25897664

I really love Star Wars.

This book is beautiful, that’s the whole reason I got it. I’m usually not that interest in concept art from movies, but there’s such a big world in Star Wars and so much to play with the art is amazing. I wasn’t going to check it out but my supervisor got it and after seeing it on his desk I had to pick it up.

One of my favorite things in this book was seeing the evolution of the characters we meet in The Force Awakens. Rey’s character seemed to be the most consistent but even her changes were cool to see. It also gives in an insight into the process that goes into making a movie like Star Wars. They aren’t just making a movie, they’re trying to make something that fits into a larger universe while still making it feel new. So much detail and attention goes into everything, things you wouldn’t really notice while watching the movie but it all lends itself to making the universe in Star Wars feel like a real place.

  1. GoodReads Reading Challenge – 5 of 30, finished on Jan 18.
  2. Modern Mrs Darcy Challenge – A book recommended by your local librarian or bookseller. My supervisor got the book on hold and I took one look at it on his desk and put it on my hold list. He’s a librarian so it counts.
  3. Book Riot’s Read Harder Challenge – None from here.
  4. #BustleReads Challenge – None from here.
  5. POPSUGAR’s Ultimate Reading Challenge – A book guaranteed to bring you joy. It’s about Star Wars and it’s beautiful, it brought me much joy.
